We are an essential service and follow all safety measures for covid 19

– Please call us for details –

Reviews - What Our Customers Say About Us

Average Rating
5/5
E&J Appliance Service Company Better Business Bureau Rating

Click the images below to see the most current reviews on those sites. 

As you can see we have a superb rating across the web because we take care of our customers.

Reviews on Google

Reviews on Yelp

Reviews on Angies List

J Morgan - August 19, 2019
J Morgan - August 19, 2019
Read More
Thank you so much for your swift response to my request for service and for such a professional handling of my service issues. Sarah went out of her way to ensure that I could get an appointment as soon as possible, and Joey, our technician, was thorough, knowledgeable and very helpful while fixing our stove and our refrigerator. These people are terrific. We greatly appreciate Joey's attention to detail, and the attentiveness he showed us.
Brent Smith - August 12, 2019
Brent Smith - August 12, 2019
Read More
I have a wine cabinet that is 13 years old and not keeping my wine chilled any more. It is a wonderful cellar and the perfect size so I would rather repair it than replace it. The problem is that it was manufactured in Canada and parts are no longer available. E & J appliance service did all of the research without me asking them to and kept me informed every step of the way. I felt that they had my best interests at heart and they worked very hard to help me solve my problem. I would recommend E & J with no reservations.
Austin - April 19, 2019
Austin - April 19, 2019
Read More
A water leak on a refrigerator made a big mess and forced us to shut it off completely. E&J sent Joey, an E&J Technician, who came to our home quickly. Joey was very professional, friendly and knowlegable. The repair was fast and complete. We haven't had much luck with appliance service companies but E&J put a real pro on our problem. We are very happy with the service and grateful to Joey. Great job Joey, thank you!
Rod Wheeler - February 7, 2019
Rod Wheeler - February 7, 2019
Read More
Very happy to speak with Alan at your company, trying to resolve issue with a washing machine repair(stack unit) in a rental unit in College town USA(Tempe) His level of professionalism was top notch, with call back and technical specifics discussed, helps to assure us we choose the best company to repair our appliances. Also when discussing invoices from previous repair I could tell he was reading good notes from the computer. The technician must convey this from the repair, so feel assured they try to keep everyone in the company properly included in the communication process to insure the best customer care.
Jim Evans - October 24, 2017
Jim Evans - October 24, 2017
Read More
We were the last call for Carson, our service tech, at the end of his work day. He called before he arrived to make sure we knew he was coming. He arrived right on time. He was engaging at the end of his long work day. He quickly diagnosed our problem and had it fixed with no problems. We will certainly remember E&J the next time we need appliance service. Great job, Carson. Wish I could give SIX STARS.
Carl Cilas - September 14, 2017
Carl Cilas - September 14, 2017
Read More
Best experience I've had in 35yrs in the valley! Carson, my Tech showed up early, brought the correct parts, fixed the dryer like new, cleaned up like he was never here, and the price was fair and honest. Thank you!
Sally B - August 28, 2017
Sally B - August 28, 2017
Read More
Two days before my Moms funeral my oven went out. I had over 100 people coming for the weekend. I called E and J and Ernie was at my house two hours later. He diaganosed the issue quickly went got the part that was needed and installed it. I was back in business within 3 hours. Ernie went above and beyond to help me out of a very tough situation. Thanks Ernie, you are the best!
Brad L - June 20, 2017
Brad L - June 20, 2017
Read More
Ernie came promptly, quickly diagnosed the problem with our wonky icemaker, and had a new one right on the truck. Fixed in under 30 minutes. He's been at it for 30 years, so nothing throws him. We discussed appliance repair, and it became clear to me that he takes real pride in his work, and also takes care to hire and fully train good technicians. If your appliance is busted, this is the company to call.
Amelia R. - May 5, 2017
Amelia R. - May 5, 2017
Read More
I should have updated this review a long time ago, but after writing another review today I found my previous one for E & J Appliance Service. Long story short, I followed Brenda's advice about closing the door and allowing my freezer to cool down for a while to see if it would begin making ice again. IT WORKED!! Now, over 2 years later my ice maker is STILL working fine. Common sense probably would have helped me in the original situation, but I needed an honest lady like Brenda to make the suggestion that resolved the problem. :) I would again like to thank E & J Appliance Service for their honest, helpful and FREE advice, and when my now almost 11 year old refrigerator, or any of my other old appliances (all purchased at the same time) need repair I will definitely call this company.
Doreen - April 24, 2017
Doreen - April 24, 2017
Read More
Excellent service! E& J were able to come out and quickly diagnose the problem. Even though it was an old unit, they were able to order me a part, and had it within 24 hours. The technician then came back and installed the new defrost timer and all was well! Long story short, I followed Brenda's advice about closing the door and allowing my freezer to cool down for a while to see if it would begin making ice again. IT WORKED!! Now, over 2 years later my ice maker is STILL working fine. Common sense probably would have helped me in the original situation, but I needed an honest lady like Brenda to make the suggestion that resolved the problem. :) I would again like to thank E & J Appliance Service for their honest, helpful and FREE advice, and when my now almost 11 year old refrigerator, or any of my other old appliances (all purchased at the same time) need repair I will definitely call this company.
Alicia P. - December 21, 2016
Alicia P. - December 21, 2016
Read More
I seriously wish all service companies had the same professionalism, promptness, and charm that this company has. Johnny came out to our house to fix a leaking fridge. He took great care with our things, cleaned behind a fridge that hadn't been dusted for over 5 years, was nice to our cats(Ha! Had to throw that one in there...) and he even showed me how to keep the area clean and how to unplug the problem if it happened again. He was kind, on time, and such a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend this company! What a great start to my day! Long story short, I followed Brenda's advice about closing the door and allowing my freezer to cool down for a while to see if it would begin making ice again. IT WORKED!! Now, over 2 years later my ice maker is STILL working fine. Common sense probably would have helped me in the original situation, but I needed an honest lady like Brenda to make the suggestion that resolved the problem. :) I would again like to thank E & J Appliance Service for their honest, helpful and FREE advice, and when my now almost 11 year old refrigerator, or any of my other old appliances (all purchased at the same time) need repair I will definitely call this company.
Debbie Shapiro
Read More
Response from the owner 3 hours ago Hi Debbie, Thank you very much for the review about our company. Please keep us in mind for any future appliance repair needs you have. Thank you, Alan
Luke Affolter
Read More
I’m beyond impressed with E&J Appliance! They were super fast at getting a tech out to my house to fix my dryer. Cade was awesome! He took time to explain the issue and how he’d fix it. Great customer service! Response from the owner a day ago Hi Luke, Thank you very much for the great review about our company and Cade. Happy to see we could get your dryer up and running again quickly. I will let Cade know he did a great job for you. Please keep us in mind for any future appliance repair needs you might have. Thank you, Alan
David Specht
Read More
We have utilized E&J multiple times. They are always on time, professional and neat. They have fixed a dryer, a dishwasher a fridge/freezer and a water heater. Great company with a great reputation. Like Share Response from the owner 2 months ago Hi David, Thank you very much for the great review and for being a loyal customer. Glad to see we have helped you with almost every appliance you own. We look forward to helping you in the future with any other appliance repair needs you might have. Thank you, Alan
Chris Marini
Read More
E&J are great! Went to my grandmas house and repaired her stove in time for Thanksgiving. Response from the owner 2 months ago Hi Chris, Thank you very much for the review about our company. Glad to see we could get grandma up and running for Thanksgiving. Please keep us in mind for any future appliance repair needs you might have. Thank you, Alan
poofy puffs
Read More
Great service and very professional and courteous!! Will definitely be back and referring to friends and family. Thank you very much for the review about our company. We look forward to working with you and your family and friends in the future.
Jeremy Schweppe
Read More
I called E & J appliance to fix my noisy 7 year old dryer. They gave me a two hour arrival estimate and were right on time. They identified and repaired my dryer in under 1 hour and I was back in business. I will use them again as needed.
Greg LaMonica
Read More
E&J is fantastic! They seem like they really care. I have had them to my house several times to work on my washing machine and mostly my refrigerator. Their techs are polite and not scary like some other service companies. They are upfront and fair about pricing. I will use them again.
Barbara Appenzeller
Read More
E&J Appliance Service Company is one of the most honest companies you will find. They will try to trouble shoot the problem over the phone and they are honest enough to tell you if they think they can help or not before they come out. Obviously they can't always tell but at least they try the best they can to keep you from incurring the service call fee. You can't ask for anything more than that. Once they get there they do excellent work and stand behind everything you do. I highly recommend E&J Appliance.
katie mccormack
Read More
I absolutely LOVE this company! I have had the owner Alan come to my home for multiple appliance mishaps! He has fixed our ice machine, dishwasher and given amazing advice on my front loader! This company will always go ABOVE AND BEYOND to get you taken care of, with easy scheduling, amazing prices and TOP NOTCH customer service!!! I call them and they are like family!
TOM Devereux
Read More
Our refrigerator wasn’t refrigerating. Our dealer, Spencer’s Appliance recommended them as “the best in the valley.” Called late Wednesday. Scott showed up this (Fri) morning. Very quickly diagnosed the problem (bad fan). Replaced it. Cleaned up. All in about 30 minutes. Couldn’t ask for better. Superlatives in all ways.
Sheri Forsythe
Read More
Very responsive, personable, knowledgeable and prompt - couldn't ask for more! Brad did a great job for us. Thank you for the review about Brad and our company! I will let him know you were pleased with is service. Please keep us in mind for any appliance repair needs you have in the future.
Rob M
Read More
I got bad news on my refrigerator but the service was great. Sorry about the bad news on the refrigerator but happy to hear you got great service. Please keep us in mind for any future appliance repair needs you might have.
Jim M
Read More
Had an issue with our dryer which was still under warranty. E&J was the company assigned to come out. They were able to get us on the schedule the next day and they came out on time. Joey was very professional and friendly, showed me what the issue was and took care of it quickly. I will definitely use E&J again in the future if we have any appliance issues.
New Heights With Stormy
Read More
I recently had a glass top stove burner stop working. The system was 6 years old and out of warranty. I am so glad E & jJ was recommended to me. Jim, the technician came and did a fabulous job repairing my system at the lowest possible cost. I will use E & J again whenever I need appliance service.
Gail Howard
Read More
Joey from E & J Appliance came to service my Refrigerator. He was kind, and efficient. He took time to explain what he was doing and fixed my problem. The cost was reasonable. I will definately use them again. Thank You
Nikki E
Read More
Scott came to my house to look at our dishwasher. He was professional and gave me thorough instructions for my dishwasher. I was especially appreciative of the fact that although the pump isn't operating at it's fullest capacity, he didn't jump into pushing me to replace it but rather, told me how to take care of the dishwasher and what soap to use and the settings needed. That kind of service can be hard to find and when I find it, I feel I have found an honest company that deserves repeat business. I am now a loyal customer and will contacting them with all of my appliance needs as well as referring people to E&J. Thanks goes to Scott and to this company overall.
Angela Ambrose
Read More
Outstanding customer service! I can't say enough great things about this company. Our repairman, Brian, was very thorough, articulate and a joy to work with. Sarah was also very responsive and helpful. Top-notch company with superb employees that always puts the customer first!! Thank you very much for the review about our company. I will be sure to let Brian know he did a great job for you. Please keep us in mind for any future appliance repair needs you might have.
Robert Peterson
Read More
Joey just left my house after repairing my refrigerator. What a treat to deal with a guy that is personable, professional and on time. I have had different techs to my house for various appliance repairs over the years and I am never disappointed with E&J. Best of all, they're HONEST! Thank you very much for the great review about Joey and our company! Glad to see Joey got your refrigerator back up and running again. I will let him know how pleased you are with him. Thank you for being a loyal customer.
Patricia Hankins
Read More
We’ve had two occasions to need appliance repair and each time E&J Appliance didn’t disappoint. On time and knowledgeable. I don’t recall who came out the first time a few years back. This time service was provided by Joey. He was courteous got the job done quickly and explained the problem. He also provided the old parts he replaced. Highly recommend them.
Ann Sherman
Read More
Great customer service - scheduling was easy and they worked around MY SCHEDULE!!! Wow -- who does that ? Also Brad was knowledgeable and very friendly -- recommend this company for sure! Thanks :) Thank you for the review about our company and Brad. I will let him know how pleased you are with him and his service. We always try and make it work for our customers schedule as we know everyone is busy with daily life. Please keep us in mind for any future appliance repair needs you might have.
Rob C
Read More
My washer stopped working after two years and a friend recommended I call E&J. I can’t say enough good about this company. The tech, Jim, was outstanding. He was friendly and professional and was able to repair the washer for a reasonable price. I’ll definitely use this company in the future. Thank you for the great review about Jim and our company. Happy to see he could get your washer back to working like it should. I will let him know how pleased you are with his service. We look forward to working with you in the future for any of your appliance repair needs.